Associate Pastor: The Reverend Carrie McElfresh

The Reverend Carrie McElfresh

The Reverend Carrie McElfresh

“To me church, and Hope Lutheran especially, is about community.  It is about the community that we build within these walls and amongst the people who gather here – through worship, social activities, learning times and in service. And it is about the community beyond our doors that we serve and in which we live. It is how Hope is known not just as the church by the White Castle (which I might never understand) but as the church that is doing incredible things for the whole community. It is about the greater community in Christ that pulls us all together and which we celebrate each week as we partake in Holy Communion and when we follow in Christ’s footsteps. Hope Lutheran is an amazing place of community.  I am so excited to be a part of the great mission that Hope is carrying out.”





Home & Hospital Visitation: Chaplain Shirley Talbot

Chaplain Shirley Talbot, BCC (Ret.), Deacon

Chaplain Shirley Talbot, BCC (Ret.), Deacon

As a Deacon with the ELCA, the call of my roster is “to serve in response to God’s love to meet human needs, caring for the sick and the aged, advocating dignity and justice for all people, working for peace and reconciliation among the nations and standing with the poor and powerless and committing itself to their needs.”  (Chapter 3, ELCA constitution)

 As an APC board certified chaplain with 15 years of experience in hospitals, hospices and long-term care facilities in three different states, I provide a personal touch of caring and service to the sick, the aging, the grieving, the lonely and the frustrated.  Through our Stephen Ministry, our grief group, our church council and other ministries, I support and equip our Hope family as we minister to each other in all manner of service.

 I can be reached through the church office at 636-946-8922


Sue Easley 1

Administrative Assistant

Sue Easley


Lisa Steel

Music Director

Lisa Steel


Anthony 1


Shane Anthony


Carlson 2b 1


Richard Carlson

Please use this LINK for the Preschool Staff.



John Christensen


Vice President & Communications

Tammie Meyer



Jeff Lange


Secretary & Caring for Ourselves

Susan Hiton




Asset Management

Mike Moore


Collaborative Ministries




Tammie Meyer


Caring for Ourselves

Susan Hiton


Caring For Our World

Beth Fauser


Financial Secretary

Angie McDonald


Life Long Learning

Laura King


Transformational Ministries

Jenifer Green


Worship, Liturgy & Rites

Mark Bergan


Youth Advisor

Madeline Fields