Hope Lutheran Church ELCA Annual Meeting Minutes January 26, 2025

<u>Call to order</u>: 11:49 a.m. by Jan Karibian. Quorum requirement (10% of voting members) was met.

Opening prayer: Pastor Amy.

Approval

- Agenda: Motion to approve, Chris Hanford; second, Ed Friederich. Approved.
- Minutes of Semi-Annual Meeting, May 19, 2024, and Special Congregational Meeting, June 23, 2024: Motion to approve, Linda Eder; second, Ed Gerding. Approved.
- Treasurer's Report and Financial Secretary's Report 2024: Motion to approve, Kent Swanson; second, Tom Meyers. Approved.

Reports

Council President presented slide highlights of reports including: Pastor's report, President's report, Preschool report, and team reports including Caring for Ourselves, Caring for Our World, Sharing Our Assets, and Preparing Disciples.

New Business

- 2025 Budget: Motion to approve, Chris Hanford; second, Angie McDonald. Approved.
- Synod Delegates:
 - Council nominates Cathy Schotte and Ed Friederich as in-person delegates to the 2025
 Central States Synod Assembly on June 5-7, 2025, in Olathe, Kansas: Motion to approve,
 Shirley Stenberg; second, John Christensen. Approved.
- Nominating Committee:
 - Council nominates lay members Judy Bartels, Jean Burnett, and Mark Brodland and outgoing council member Cathy Jarrell to a one-year term on the Nominating Committee: Motion to approve, Nancy Koupal; second, Shirley Stenberg. Approved.

Adjournment: at 12:23 a.m.	
Closing Prayer: Pastor Amy.	
Date Minutes Approved:	Secretary Signature: